DEPARTMENT OF PAEDIATRIC SURGERY

Significant other administrative responsibilities/ membership of expert bodies:

- 1. Dr YK Sarin has served as Inspector for Medical Council of India (since 2005) and National Board of examinations for Pediatric Surgery discipline (since 2010).
- 2. Dr. Y K Sarin- Member to the 3-member Board of Specialty in Pediatric Surgery by Medical Council of India in October 2010 to suggest changes in curriculum.
- 3. Dr. Y K Sarin Member to the working group of National Board of Examinations (NBE) for brain storming session on Accreditation in January 2010.
- 4. Dr. Y K Sarin On the Advisory Board of Pediatric stream of 1st Indian Cancer Congress jointly hosted by AROI, IASO, ISMPO, ISO and 13 other affiliate organizations and 10 major institutes in 2013.
- 5. Dr. Y K Sarin Member of the Advisory Committee of Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar (SSB) Prize for Science & Technology in Medical Sciences for the year 2013 and 2016.
- 6. Dr. YK Sarin- Member Secretary of Superspecialty committee of Medical Council of India in 2013.
- 7. Dr. YK Sarin- Member, concept proposal review committee of Indian Council of Research (ICMR) on Pediatric Trauma in 2013.
- 8. Dr. Y K Sarin Member of Advisory Panel of National Academy of Medical Sciences (NAMS) (India) for assessing suitability of candidates for election for Membership of NAMS (India), May 2014.
- 9. Dr. YK Sarin- Additional Medical Superintendent, Lok Nayak Hospital in 2014-15.
- 10. Dr. YK Sarin- Medical Superintendent, Lok Nayak Hospital in 2015-16.
- 11. Dr. YK Sarin- Director, Central Procurement Agency, Department in Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of NCTD in 2016.
- 12. Dr. YK Sarin- Medical Superintendent (Advanced Pediatric Center), Lok Nayak Hospital in 2016 onwards.
- 13. Dr YK Sarin was subject expert for faculty selection at Aligarh Muslim University, AIIMS (Jodhpur) and Ranchi Institute of Medical Sciences (RIMS).
- 14. Dr SK Aggarwal was subject expert for faculty selection at Union Public Service Commission (UPSC), Shere-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences (SKIMS), Govt. of Madhya Pradesh (Health Department), Banaras Hindu University, *CSM* Medical University, Lucknow and AIIMS, New Delhi.
- 15. Dr. SK Aggarwal and Dr. SK Ratan was Member (Specialty expert) Technical Advisory Committee, Department of Health, Govt. of NCTD.