

Maulana Azad Medical College

& Associated Lok Nayak Hospital, GB Pant Hospital and GNEC 2-Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi - 110002

(Academic Branch)

No.F.403(65)/Protocol)/2015/MC(Aca.)

Dated:25.08.2015

CIRCULAR

A Post-graduate Cell consisting of the members as shown below is constituted for discussion and approval of Thesis/Protocols of the PG students Batch-2015.

Protocols should be screened by the Departmental Scientific Committee before submission to Dean's office for approval by the Post Graduate Cell and by Institutional Ethics Committee, MAMC. For this the students have to make a Power Point presentation for their Thesis/Protocols in 5-minutes. The protocols (07 copies should be submitted to Mrs. Promila Rani, O,S, Academic Section latest by 01.09.2015 (as informed vide this office letter of even no. 13620-23 dated 14.08.2015).

Four copies of the corrected Protocols alongwith Certificate from the Institution should be resubmitted after correction/modification if any, discussed in the said Committee latest by 28.09.2015 for onward transmission to the University of Delhi.

The concerned HOD, the Supervisor, Co-supervisor(s) and Co-investigating Department and other members associated with the protocol are requested to be present during the discussions. The College Level Committee will be Chaired by the following members of Faculty on the dates indicated against each. Co-chairpersons and the dates of presentations by the students of various Departments are shown below:-

S. No.	Day & Date	Department	Chairperson	Member
1.	07.09.2015	Peadiatrics - 15+1 PhD	Dr. Suneela Garg	Dr. J.S. Dali
1.	(2:00 pm)			Dr. Kishore Singh
				Dr. Bijay Laxmi Sahoo
				Dr. Anup Mohta
				(Members, EC)
2.	08.09.2015	PSM - 8	Dr. Beena Uppal	Dr. A.K. Jain
	(2:00 pm)	Pharmacology - 3		Dr. Baljit Singh
				Dr. T.K. Mishra
				Dr. Shalini Chawla
				(Members, EC)
3.	09.09.2015	Microbiology - 3	Dr. Ramji	Dr. Anil Dhal
"	(2:00 pm)	Forensic Medicine - 3		Dr. Shyama Jain
		Biochemistry - 5		Dr. V.P. Varshney
				Dr. Shalini Chawla
				(Members, EC)
4.	10.09.2015	OBG - 11	Dr. Y.K. Sarin	Dr. Anju Garg
	(2:00 pm)	*Radiotherapy - 2		Dr. Ajay Kumar
				Dr. Sangeeta yadav
				Dr. Ritu Arora
				(Member, EC)

5.	11.09.2015 (2:00 pm)	Anaesthesia - 10 Dermatology - 3	Dr. Veena Chaudhary	Dr. P.N. Agarwal Dr. Anjali Tempe Dr. Neeta Khurana Dr. Pooja Sakhuja
				(Member, EC)
6.	14.09.2015	Orhtopaedics - 7	Dr. A. K. Aggarwal	Dr. S.K. Agarwal
	(2:00 pm)	Paediatrics DNB - 7		Dr. Sudha Prasad
		(CNBC)		Dr. Anil Agarwal
				Dr. Sabita Mishra
	15.00.2015	Della diamenta (Do Almana Camana	(Member, EC)
7.	15.09.2015	Radio-diagnosis - 6 ENT - 5	Dr. Alpana Saxena	Dr. N.S. Hadke Dr. Sushil Kumar
	(2:00 pm)	EN1 - 3		Dr. V.K. Garg
				Dr. S. Ramji
				(Member, EC)
	16.09.2015	Ophthalmology -11	Dr. Veena Chaudhary	Dr. Rakesh Kumar
8.	(2:00 pm)	Psychiatry - 2	Dr. Veena enauanary	Dr. N.K. Gupta
	(2.00 pm)	1 5) 0.11.00.1		Dr. J.C. Passey
				Dr. Ritu Arora
				(Member, EC)
9.	17.09.2015	Surgery - 16	Dr. A. K. Aggarwal	Dr. Daljit Singh
7.	(2:00 pm)			Dr. V.K. Gautam
				Dr. B. Ghosh
				Dr. Sabita Mishra
				(Member, EC)
10.	18.09.2015	Medicine - 17	Dr. S.K. Khanna	Dr. B.C. Koner
	(2:00 pm)			Dr. G.S. Meena
				Dr. Vandana Roy
				Dr. M.K. Daga
	44.00.5515			(Member, EC)
11.	21.09.2015	Pathology - 5	Dr. Richa Dewan	Dr. Neelam Vasudeva
	(2:00 pm)	Paediatric Surgery - 4		Dr. Poonam Bhadoria
		DNB (CNBC)		Dr. Surinder Kumar
		Plastic Surgery-4 DNB		Dr. Anup Mohta
				(Member, EC)

Dr. Nandini Sharma, Director Professor of PSM is appointed as Member Secretary for the said Committee. She will coordinate with P.G. students. Protocols Presentation is Scheduled w.e.f. 07th September from 1:30 p.m. in the Conference Room, Dean Office.

The HODs/Supervisors/Co-supervisors are requested to direct the students to go through the clause 18.4 Thesis-Protocol in the PG Ordinance issued by the Delhi University.

(Dr. Deepak K Tempe)

Dean